beauty

V(ery) I(mportant) B(ack-ups)

When online retailers like Skinstore, BeautyBar, and (GOOP’s favorite) B-glowing came onto the the scene, the allure of the Sephora VIB sale was all but lost. While good beauty sales were once few and far between, new beauty e-tailers now offer frequent incentives to splash out. But, not one to turn down a good deal, I still get excited to stock up on a few beauty staples when VIB rolls around.

This year, an ordering snag left a few needed items lingering in my cart (which promptly sold out before I caught it, drat…), but I did come home with a few beauty staples.

-8

Sunday Riley’s Charisma Creme Cleanser is the wintertime alternative to my beloved Ceramic Slip. During the colder months, I become obsessive about hydration and a cleansing milk adds needed moisture to my cleansing routine. I use it both morning and night before a hydrating serum (Kate Somerville’s Quench Oil Free Hydrating Serum, with plenty of hyaluronic acid for plumping and moisture retention).

Origins A Perfect World Antioxidant Moisturizer has been in heavy rotation for some time. I started using this when I was pregnant, because it was one of the only pregnancy-friendly moisturizers that wasn’t filled with a bunch of parabens or PEGs (Cetaphil is not your friend!). I slather it on my face and neck in the morning, before sunscreen, and it has an amazing smell. A jar will last me about 4 months.

Phyto Color Protect Radiance Mist was a gifted insider tip from my hair whisperer stylist. A generous spritz on towel-dried hair helps me comb through my thick, wavy hair with unprecedented ease. Though my hair is naturally dry and porous, it never feels oily or flat (even in conjunction with my favorite hair styling product of all time, Davines Oi Oil).

NARS Cruella Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is not a repurchase, but the latest addition to my Velvet Matte collection. NARS Dragon Girl is an old standby, but I wanted something with a little more depth for the winter. I love the formulation and the pencil makes it so easy to apply in a rush (i.e. all the time).

If you missed the VIB sale, check out some of these other sites with current promotions:

15% with code WIN15 at SkinStore.com

$10 off of $50 for new customers with code BBGet10 at BeautyBar.com

20% one item with code FACE20 at B-glowing.com

xx, mg

Leave a Reply

